top of page
Search
Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Series Review: American Gods Season 1


I've been wanting to watch this series ever since it premiered like 3 years ago? I'm so fascinated with the ancient mythologies on Gods and Goddesses. My favorite will always be the Ancient Egypt. So this series tells a story about the ancient gods living in the modern day America and they're being forgotten as the new gods arise.


This series is a bit controversial because it touches almost every religions and beliefs there are in this world. From Christianity to Judaism, Buddha & Hindu and everything including Islam. But for Islam's part, since I just finished season 1, they only talked about the creatures that have been mentioned the Quran like Jinn and Angels.


What I like about this series is the story-line of course, this series is based on a fantasy novel by Neil Gaiman. Basically, the ancient god Odin or also known as Mr Wednesday is preparing to fight a war with the new gods lead by Mr World or also known as the god of globalization. Mr Wednesday hire Shadow Moon to be his bodyguard and there are several other sub plot that is very relevant to the whole story-line.


This series is also very explicit and gory so I understand that it wasn't showed on TV but instead on streaming platform only. If you like stories about the ancient gods and what not, this is a series for you. The graphic and editing of this series is so good and I think it also has one of the most eye-gasmic opening credit. Can't wait to start binging on season 2 and the upcoming season 3.


P/S: I think I'm going to get myself a copy and start reading!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page