top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

PSA Community : #WeAreSiblings #DontJudgePeople


Hi guys, today I'm going to introduce you guys to a community that shares a common goal with me. Before I go in details about the community, I would like to first share what is one of my goals in life. One of my many goals in life is to have a world that have no boundaries and bears no prejudice. A world where everyone is respecting, helping and loving each other regardless of one's race, belief or social background. I strongly believe that this is possible and with a community like PS'A Community, a strong foundation is set.

(Picture from PS'A Network Facebook Page)

PS'A Community is a community that strongly promotes equality and non-prejudice attitude among people of all background. The hashtags #WeAreSiblings and #DontJudgePeople clearly indicate that no matter who are and where we come from, we are actually living in this world as one. PS'A Community will be organizing events and campaigns in the future to spread this wonderful cause. You guys can follow their Instagram account PS'A Studio (< click) for more updates.

And now I would like to tell you how important is this community to me and why I want all of you to come together and join me and few others to help make this world a better place. First of all, I admit that I used to be that judgmental person or still am but everyday I'll try my best not make assumptions about others. Today, I'll try to get to know that person first before I make any judgment or assumptions. After all, who are we to judge others? we don't even know what they have gone through. Judging and making assumptions about other people is not healthy to anyone including ourselves.

Back in the days, I used to make assumptions about people I don't even know and make little to no effort at all to get to know that person. Let's put it in this situation, I know nothing about Jess for example. But from my first impression, I assumed that she is a very cocky person by her facial expressions and also a very uptight woman by the way she dressed. Those were my views towards her, but are my assumptions legit? No! as long as I didn't get to know her, my assumptions are just assumptions. Things got worst when other people try to get to know that Jess through me. As someone who doesn't have any clue about her and also as someone who already had bad assumptions about her, I shouldn't be the person for people to refer a thing or two about Jess. Surely I will tell everyone how I feel about Jess and eventually everyone will have the same the feeling I'm having towards Jess. Can you imagine how damaging it can be for Jess and for me when in the end people found out that Jess is actually a good person?

Now tell me how is judging the people you don't know is a good thing? Today, whenever I have bad assumptions about people, I will just keep it to myself and get to know that person first before I'm able to verify whether my assumptions are true or not. In this world, if you can't find a good person then be one. Remember to use these hashtags #WeAreSiblings and #DontJudgePeople to share your stories with us. It can either be your experience being judged or if you have been judging others and even how the people around you have inspire you to become a better person.

P/S: People are all the same, the only difference is the chances that we have.

6 views0 comments
bottom of page