top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

November Highlight : Here Comes The Bridesman


I never really got much involved in people's wedding even my siblings. I remembered I was attending the candy booth during my sister's wedding and that was the most I could do during a wedding reception. But this year, I got the chance to be one of my best-friend's bridesmaid or should I say bridesman (Since some people are so sensitive about this gender addressing thing). Being the only guy as the 'bridesmaid' made me so nervous and shy at first but knowing that my friend wouldn't give a damn about what people think (that's why she asked me to be one) so why should I? I'm proud and honored actually to be a part of her special day.

I know it was kind of weird but I was in tears during her solemnization which I don't even know why. I wasn't even tearing during my sister's solemnization. Maybe because I wasn't focusing on my sisters during their solemnization because I was busy taking pictures and what not. But as one of her bridesman, I was sitting next to her and really got into the moment because I know I was there to make sure everything goes smoothly and also to make sure the bride looking good all the time.

I must say, it was one of the most emotional moments in my life to be able to share something as important as marriage with my friend. I wish the couple a wonderful and blissful marriage till jannah. Surely we won't stop teasing each other like we always do (maybe we'll tease each other even more now). Selamat Pengantin Baru Zarik.

P/S: Who's next? I can't wait to see my best-friends get hitched!

8 views0 comments
bottom of page