top of page
Search
  • Sherry Wise

Health and Beauty : The Skincare Routine


Yes no one asked about my skin routine but I'm going to share it anyway. You see, it's not like I have clear and smooth skin but my skin is not as bad. So how do I achieved this pimple free skin you might asked? (You didn't but here you are reading this?) It's all about the routine actually. I mean it is not that the products are not important but all of us have different type of skins so it depends on how our skin react to certain products. In this post, I will share with you the routine together with the product I'm using but it's not like I'm recommending you to use what I'm using because what important is the routine (and the products as well, urgh I dont know).

First of all, I'm going to share the skin care routine during breakout. Not trying to blow my own horn (even I'm good at blowing it) but I rarely have breakouts. However, when I do have, it's going to be so severe and painful. So when I experienced skin breakouts some time agoe, what I did was I washed my face with nothing but warm water or water straight from the shower. My face was chemical free for about a week or so and the pimple shy away from my face after that (not clinacally proven or tested but it did worked for me).

Just after a week of having my face chemical free, then only I started my skincare routine. To fight the acne, I used Benzac facial wash for about a month plus or till the facial wash finished. Then I moved on to use my daily cleanser, I'm rotating between Safi Rania Gold Facial Gel Wash and Aiken Tea Tree Oil Control Facial Wash. You know how to use facial cleanser right? (Call me if you are unsure on how to use them) So what I do is, I leave them on my skin for about 3 minutes (or depends on what song was playing that time, yes I bring my phone with me in the shower because it is 2017). When the song finished or after 3 minutes, I wash my face and towel dry it.

Now I'm walking to my room from the toilet (details are important!) and standing in front of the mirror while reaching for my toner and cotton pads. The toner I'm using is also the rotation between Safi Rania Gold Toner or Aiken Toner. For me, if I'm using Safi's facial wash then I will pair it with Aiken toner. No specific reason but I do it that way (because I read somewhere that it's better to use different brands in your skincare). It is important to actually used cotton pads to wipe your face with toner because it actually helps to remove dirt and whatever pollutants there are on your face. Wiping is better instead of dabbing or spraying the toner on your skin which literally do nothing.

(Okay so I'm using both toner and facial wash from Aiken because my Safi toner finished)

Lastly, I will use a serum to help the lessen the scars on my face. Again the serum can be from whatever brand that suits your skin. For me, I'm using Bio Essence 24k Gold Water or now I'm using this local brand serum from Doux Skincare. Both serums work wonder on my skin.

( If you can't afford Apple iPhone X at least get this Apple Stem Cell Serum From Doux Skin Care)

Apart from that, you can continue the routine with applying moisturizer on your face. I'm using Nano White Fresh moisturizers for now. Most of the time I didn't use any because my skin prone to get oily later in the day (most probably because I'm broke and I don't get to buy everything I want in life. *cry in poverty*) So yeah sometimes when I don't use any moisturizer, I see my oily skin as a natural moisturizer (and highlighter).

(Its mattifying so my face doesn't appear as oily as it usually could)

So that is my skin care routine (everyone else does pretty much the same so what's new right? Girl I'm just trying to have more content here! Don't judge). If you happen to have any skin care routine you would like to share or the products that you're using to get that flawless skin. Feel free to drop me a message here so we all can benefit from it.

P/S: You can buy Doux Skin Serum by clicking this link DouxSkinCare

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page