top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Why Is It Good To Be Lazy ?


(Image from National Geographic)

There is a good side to everything right? I mean not everything is entirely bad, take Darth Vader for example. He was a Jedi before he turned into a Sith and at the end of his life, he turned good and killed the man who turned him evil. See? Even the most evil man in the galaxy turned good at the end. (I must have this Star Wars reference because I just watched The Last Jedi recently and it was beyond great!). So back to my post, why is it good to be lazy?

First of all, it is not that bad to be lazy you know. I mean as long as it doesn't affect anyone else's life, you can be lazy all you want. But talking about being lazy, did you know that most invention or whatever things in life came from us being lazy? Yes you didn't read this wrong (there is no research on this but hey my blog is not for academic purposes okay) it is true. Now, let me break it down for you.

Lazy people invented online shopping

Allegedly okay, Lazy people invented online shopping! I don't want any of you to feel attack about me referring people as lazy here but other than limited time or time constrain, what other reason is there for you to shop online? Come spell it out with me L-A-Z-Y. Yes human, because you are lazy. Who came up with online shopping you might ask? Well I don't know either but that person is no doubt a lazy person (allegedly). Thanks to them, we can now shop online at the comfort of our bed. You can get just about everything online today even your food. Well when you are too lazy to drive to eat, you get them delivered to your doorstep (or if you're extremely lazy, get them delivery boy up to your room..... ooo a plot)

Lazy people are creative

Lazy people will come up with just about anything to get things done their way. which is the lazy way. Why the hell you need a banana cutter for? can't you just use normal knife? no because you are too lazy to slice the banana piece by piece. Who invented this banana cutter? Duh a lazy (read as creative) person of course. Not just banana cutter, there are millions of stuff out there that are too specific. If you have time to search for stuff (which probably you won't because you're too lazy to make time for anything) you might as well found a cutter for every single type of fruits and veggies in this world. Another creative invention is the grabber reacher. When you are too lazy to bend and snap you take the grabber reacher to reach and grab whatever.

Lazy people are good at solving problems

This is so true because I'm one of them. I'm so lazy that I don't really think about my problems and sometimes my problems got solved by themselves. Worst case, my problems will become someone else's problems (this is not good but at least it's not my problem anymore *wink*). Lazy people will have the simplest yet efficient ways to get things done. I'm too lazy to give you an example on how or why this statement is true but eventually you'll understand.

Lazy people are less stressful

This one is linked to everything I wrote above. I mean how can you be stressful when you are good at solving problems by not thinking about your problem? get your food delivered to your front door without the hustle of the traffic and queue? or bend and crack your back to pick up something off the floor? I genuinely think that lazy people live longer. Don't you think?

P/S: I know all of you didn't read all the way through this post because you are lazy! Plus this is not a legit writing, never quote this piece of thrash.

4 views0 comments
bottom of page