top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Movie Review : Ferdinand


I really think that there is no other animation can top Disney Pixar animation. I mean for Ferdinand, I like the idea of this movie but the execution is not that good. It's a funny movie for kids but the emotion of this movie could have been delivered better. I don't really feel the sadness and sorrow felt by an orphan bull and also a girl who was heart broken when her bull was taken away. I was preparing myself to cry before I watched this movie but I couldn't. Not a single moment in this movie was able to make me cry,even the ending. But still it was an enjoyable movie to watch.

Ferdinand is a movie about a fighting bull who doesn't believe in violence and fighting as the definite life of a bull. He is so determined in saving his fellow friends when he found out that no bull ever win the fight and all of them end up on the trophy wall including his father. He made few friends along the movie, girl named Nina (who adopted him when he escaped Case Del Toro when he was a calf), Lupe the Old Goat (a female goat that he met when he was sent back to Casa Del Toro) and a group of hedgehogs.

One day a legendary matador came to Casa Del Toro looking for a fighting bull for his final battle and yes Ferdinand was chosen. What happened at the end? watch it to find out.

I give this movie 3.5 stars because I wasn't crying.

P/S: Lets stop bull fighting shall we?

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ILLUMINAKING

-Since 2017-

©2017 by illuminaking. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page