top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Movie Review : Insidious Chapter 4 The Last Key


Hi all! Okay first of all, none of the Insidious movies are scary or maybe I'm not easily scared? I don't know. The 4th Chapter is nothing different, the movie is a bit slow and what's weird was I cried watching this movie because I found it so touching instead of scary. The demon/ghost is overly done and it looks like a magical creature instead of a ghost/demon. The feel of this movie felt a little bit forced I guess because to me it seems like they're making this movie for the sake of the franchise.

What is the significant of this demon/ghost in Elise's life? I don't really get it. Maybe they're telling the audience that this demon is somehow responsible for releasing all the demon? or was this demon who was responsible in giving Elise her ability? guess not because Elise already have her ability before she met this demon? So what is this demon? what key does it hold/held in Elise life?

So I'm going to give this movie a 2.5 stars just because of the sound effect is startling and not the demon.

But you all can still watch it though.

P/S: No Chapter 5 but I sense another spin-off.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ILLUMINAKING

-Since 2017-

©2017 by illuminaking. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page