top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

February Highlight : Gerimis Senja Villa X iYuno Babes


It has been a year or so since our last outing together. Yes me and my iYuno babes are still together. I mean they are like the best team ever that I've had the chance to work with. Our last outing was the Paragliding activity in Bukit Jugra some times ago. So this time around we decided to go on a retreat and have some BBQ and what not just to catch up on stuff. Practically it's just me catching up with them since they are all still working in the same office.

So we went for a 2 days and 1 night retreat at Gerimis Senja Villa in Hulu Langat, Selangor. (Yeah I know I put Bali as the location on my Insta story because it felt like it haha). I don't really know about the cost because I'm not in charged of that and please don't ask me about it okay?

Upon arrival, we were greeted by Kak Lis the housekeeper. She showed us around the compound and what and what not to do during our stay. I tell you guys, the place is freaking nice! (sadly I was so excited that i forgot to take photo of the interior) you can see from all the photos I've taken around the compound. You can do lots of activities during your stay here. They have traditional games like congkak and I forgot the other one. They even have card games, pictionary, taboo, and jenga. You can even go fishing at the pond down the villa where we stayed. Of course you can enjoy the infinity pool and you can have a hike up their orchard.

(Next Level Fierce enough Tyra?)

After the the tour, all of us straight away posed for some pictures (mandatory!) and later we all jumped into the infinity pool and have a good 2 hours swim. We were doing all sort of back flip, front flip, side flip and all the flips in the world. Learnt how to swim like a frog, dog, dolphin, mermaid and dugong. It was so much fun!

At night, we set up the BBQ fire and barbecued some sausages, burgers, chicken kebab and dory fish! It was a struggle for us to start the fire because none of us know how to. But after the rain comes the rainbow right? all of had a good meal and then we played some games. After the game, some of us decided to watch 'IT' while I went out and sat by the pool while playing congkak. Around 12 ish I went upstairs to sleep.

The next day, I woke up at 8 ish and Kak Lis already served our breakfast. But earlier, I went for a walk around the compound and a hike up the orchard to have some fresh air. I saw cute ducks by the pond and few dead fishes. We had our breakfast and then jumped in the pool again for one last swim. We took some photos before we went to have our lunch and back home.

It was a great weekend for me to spend with all these amazing people. Hope to have more activities like this in the future. XOXO, iYuno Babes!

P/S: Next week penang? yasss!

65 views0 comments
bottom of page