top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Movie Review : Machete Kills


Have you ever watched Machete before? If I'm not mistaken, this is actually the sequel. I haven't really paid that much attention to this movie until Lady Gaga stepped into the picture (and have few lines as well). To me it is not your typical action movie but the casts are amazing. This movie is more like a 'feel good' movie with exaggerated story line. Just like how Scary Movies and Austin Powers are. This movie was released back in 2013 and I remembered how excited I was because of Lady Gaga, I went to watch it at the cinema at there was like 7 of us? Because they didn't advertise this movie as much here in Malaysia and only showed at selected cinemas. So not many people know about this movie and I bet the 7 of us are Little Monsters who have been waiting for this movie to come out.

The movie tells the story about Machete Cortez (Danny Trejo) attempts to stop Weapon dealer from destroying the world (typical). That's about it and you have to watch the movie to see all the actions. The graphic is a little cartoon-ish but being a small budget movie that it is (or is it?). It is cute story see for adults to enjoy. Is this even a movie review? I don't know but I watched because of Lady Gaga. However I do recommend you all to watch this movie because it is like watching a dark comedy movie. Plus the genre of this movie is sci-fi thriller, so there you have it. For sure it's going to be comical and out of this world ridiculous (this movie literally went to space!).

If you want me to rate this movie, it will be 4/5 stars for Lady Gaga'c cameo but 2/5 stars for overall movie.

P/S: I need more movies to watch!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ILLUMINAKING

-Since 2017-

©2017 by illuminaking. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page