top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

March Highlight : Fatin X Eddy


I always got emotional when one of my girlfriends got hitched. I mean we've been together way before they got into a relationship and we did everything together. Started as one of my juniors back when I was doing my diploma in UiTM Merbok. I didn't really know who she was until we rented a house together. There we bonded like siblings would and we shares a lot of our life secrets and seriously I never met someone that naive. After years of going through things together, she is no longer that naive. 

She is one of the few friend who truly cares about my well being. She started to work in KL first while I was doing my Degree in Shah Alam. After I finished my Degree and was looking for a job in KL. She offered me to stay with her while I was looking a for a house and before I got all my shits together. Maybe we grew up with a bit of challenges back then and that is why we can really understand how hard it is to start from scratch. Whenever I don't have enough money, she will text me and ask me to come and eat at her place. Even if its just fried egg and plain rice, but it was something.

Yesterday, this lady got married and I was emotional as hell because she is now someone's wife and I need to set some boundaries. I couldn't stop my happy tears from gushing down my cheeks and I wish nothing but the best for her and her husband. I'm so happy to be able to celebrate this special day with her.

It will never be enough for me to write about how amazing she is as a friend and as time goes by, I don't really see her as a friend anymore. She is my sister! Because family is more than just blood ties right? I wish you all the happiness in the world and hope we'll be family forever! Congratulations Fatin and Eddy!

P/S: All my girls are married and getting married. Their husbands must know how to share!

25 views0 comments
bottom of page