top of page
Search
King Marc

ILLUMINAKING : Top 5 Favorite TV Series


We all have that series that we follow years after years and begging for it to be renewed for another season. As for me, I don't really watch TV series that tells the story about a poor woman married to a billionaire or what not. I'm watching a series that have so much drama in it. For me, my top 5 favourite TV series have that drama element!

5) Scream Queen

Scream Queen is the mix of classic slasher genre and comedy. It features a very gruesome murders scene with hilarious one liner. Who doesn't love a bitchy little blonde queen bee who calls her minions by numbers. Personally I think it's a fresh take on black comedy and I'm sad it only lasted for 2 seasons, maybe they should have created a different story line instead? Rather than only change the setting of the story.

4) CSI

CSI Las Vegas is the original CSI and the first in the Franchise. I never paid so much attention to crime series until CSI. Then they have CSI:Miami, CSI:New York and CSI:Cyber. The last franchise was not my favourite because I'm not into cracking codes and what not. But I did enjoy the other 2 franchise and when they have a cross over episodes, I was gagged. It so sad to see CSI leave us after so many years. Will definitely be one of the best Crime series.

3) Ugly Betty

As much as I love the original series but I can't with it because it has like hundreds of episode and I have a life to live. But the US version of Yo Soy Betty La Fea or known as Ugly Betty is one of my favourite fashion related TV series. It made me dream of becoming a fashion editor as well and I can relate to Betty Suarez so much because we both have high interest in fashion but we don't look the part. It's kind of ironic that I can see or sense a good fashion on people but not myself. I'm missing Ugly Betty already!

2) American Horror Story : Hotel

Honestly I've never watched American Horror Story until Lady Gaga came into the picture. AHS Hotel was my first time watching it and I'm hooked! Not because Lady Gaga did so well and won herself and award for playing The Countess but also the storyline. It was inspired by a true events as they always claimed it does in Hollywood, the cinematography and all was near to perfection. I love me a good quality cinematography!

1) Desperate Housewives

When you want to talk about drama, this is the drama! I know they have this reality show of housewives or whatever but no series can top the drama among these housewives on Wisteria Lane. All characters are going through their own personal problems and how they can maintain being a housewives and dealing with life challenges are amazing to watch. I feel like doing a marathon of Desperate Housewives this weekend! I need more drama like this!

P/S: Do you enjoy watching series? What are you favorites?

1 view0 comments
bottom of page