top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Kidxy Away Day


To those yang masih tak tahu or doesn't even want to know (but I'm going to write it anyway), I've been working with Kidxy Technologies for 5 months now. Kidxy is a one stop centre for all your children's needs. Last week, we had our first ever Kidxy Away Day where all of us keluar dari office untuk bekerja. So we went to Genting Highland since CEO ada rumah hujung minggu kat situ so the first day sampai tu lepas dah settle down semua, we immediately start our meeting. So each department berbincang what are their goals and all.

Since Kidxy is a start up company, so tak ramai pun manpower kitorang. There are 10 of us which half of them are the marketing team. So everyone is doing a little bit of everything walaupun position masing-masing lain. What I like about joining a start up company is that I can actually be the person responsible for it success or failure. My job with Kidxy is basically to look after the content, be it for the website, social media, blog, EDM and campaigns. Now, I'm also in charge of a big project called K-ommunity. It is a one stop site for parents to exchange thoughts, ideas, tips or even sale their pre-loved items to each other. The idea is to create an eco-system where reliable and legit resources for parents are accessible at the comfort of their living room or anywhere at all.

So during the away day, my CEO asked me what my goal is with Kidxy and how I want to achieve it. Mine was simple because I'm really into doing content so my goal is to have content yang sahih, boleh digunapakai dan menarik. In other for me to achieve that, I would need a team who is also passionate in writing and creating content for parents. My CEO promised me that she will make it happened because she also believe in the power of great content. Now I finally found my purpose and I can now start focus on building my skills in creating content so that I can help Kidxy reach a new height.

Sila lah beri sedikit masa untuk melawati laman sesawang kixdy.com as we are planning to expand our service outside of Klang Valley soon.

P/S: "I believe the children are our future, teach them well and let them lead the way"

12 views0 comments
bottom of page