top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Movie Review: Dukun


After 12 years? can you imagine after 12 years only we get to watch this movie? I'm not sure what was the year but I'm pretty sure I was still in high school during this movie made a hype among people because it was based on a true event. If you google Mona Fendi you'll learn what this movie is all about. Yes we were all very excited to watch it because of the event it was based on. So it would be cool to see it visual on the big screen. Sadly it didn't happened.

So last Thursday I went to watch it and I must say it was worth the wait. I know some people might not agree but for me, this movie was it! I love the cinematography and the script. But keep in mind that this is not a ghost story but more about black magic. Even after 12 years, this movie seem so current and relevant to this day. I don't feel like I was watching a 12 years old movie but the special effects might be a bit off but other than that it was perfect.

Some might even find this movie a little bit slow but I think the pace is right on because it have so many flash back so you really need to focus on the timeline so you won't get lost. All in all, I'm giving this movie 4.5 stars! One of the best Malay movie ever.

P/S: I hope there's no sequel to this movie. Let it be a classic!

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ILLUMINAKING

-Since 2017-

©2017 by illuminaking. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page