top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Just May... be


April has been a rough month for me, I was struggling like crazy with work and personal life. For me the personal life issue is never ending but work? Oh God! Work got me flipping like a fresh tuna on a grill. I was crying inside because there were deadlines I need to meet and there were people I need to deal with and it was too much. Now that my project has been launched, I really hope for the best this May. I'm trying to get my focus back and do what I do best, telling stories.

This post is more like a post-rant kind of post because I want to rant about something that has already been solved. Well I want to rant about it when it happened but I always learn that saying things when you're angry, you'll regret it. I'm not saying that I regret ranting inside my work whatsapp group because I was feeling what I was feeling at that time, so no one can really blame me for saying things that I said. But looking at it now, I'm just scared that people at work will think that I'm that person who can't handle pressure. The thing is, I can handle pressure and I'm okay if people want to be mad at me for my wrong doings. But don't do it publicly as I'll never ever going to take it nicely. If you publicly humiliated me, I will retaliate!

As much as I'm feeling like a bitch now, I'm just happy that everyone is taking the high road and not addressing what had happened. Fighting with your superior in the whatsapp group witnessed by your CEO was nothing to be proud of.

Enough about April, I'm hoping for a better start and awesome month ahead. Ramadan is coming and I'm looking forward to having a peaceful drama free month. So have you prepared for Ramadan?

P/S: Can't wait for my pre-Ramadan vacation with my girls.

7 views0 comments
bottom of page