top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

ILLUMINAKING: May The 4th Be With You


It is May the 4th and it is Star Wars day. I may not be the biggest Star Wars geek out there but I do love my Star Wars! I remember watching them back in the days and I was so scared of Jabba The Hut. But no he is not my favourite creature from Star Wars saga. Maybe if I list down 10 creatures, he would made it but down here are my top 5 favourite creatures from Star Wars saga! Lets start with number 5.

5) Porgs

I fell in love with the Porgs the second I saw them in The Last Jedi trailer. Porgs are like the mix of cute bear with chicken. Well you can see Chewbacca ate one of them before becoming attached to of them. They are super adorable and is actually neck in neck with my next favourite creature!

4) Ewoks

Ewoks are my OG carebear! I don't even know what is a carebear before I know what Ewoks were. This Java speaking bear is so adorable and I cried when their planet was attacked by the empire and their fighting so hard and get killed. Who would've want to kill a bear? Evil!

3) R2D2 & C3PO

Okay I know this seems unfair to have to characters in the same spot but hey they're droids so I identified them as the same species. These two best friends are always there for each other even C3PO seems like the stupid friend you have in your circle but without C3PO your life won't be as much fun (I'm the C3PO among my friends).

2) Crystal Foxes

Another creature from The Last Jedi. Though it only made a brief appearance in the movie but I already in awe looking at this majestic creature! It looks like a Pokémon to be honest but I wish they could at least join the fight and show some great fighting ability like shooting ice or ice breathe or whatever as long as they're helping like the Ewoks.

1) Chewbacca

How can Chewbacca is not your favourite from Star Wars? Chewbacca is like the face of Star Wars and he can be seen in all Star Wars movie and definitely in the upcoming Solo. The signature Chewie language is both cute and annoying at the same time because you really want to know what he is saying and you're annoyed for not being able to understand but it sounds so cute like awawawagrrrrawar like that. Cute right?

What are your favourite creatures from Star Wars?

P/S: I like the Sith but I look like a Jedi.

2 views0 comments
bottom of page