top of page
Search
  • Sherry Wise

Movie Review: Incredibles 2


Usually Disney doesn't come up with a good sequel but Disney Pixar is known for their great sequels like Toys Story's franchise, Cars' franchise (though I don't really love it) and Finding Dory. Now Disney Pixar just released another sequel to one of their most successful movie ever The Incredibles. After 14 years, we can finally find out what happened after the Underminer emerged from the underground. The superheroes family sequel have a very predictable plot but it's okay since it is an animation for kids (which I don't really think they know how important this movie for their parent's instead).

Though I can already guess who the villain is from the beginning but I applaud this movie for it's characters and the messages behind the story. To me, I felt like I was watching a Marvel movie! really! the fighting scene was that good and I can only imagine what an epic movie it will be if this was a life action movie. Elastigirl is such a bad ass and so is Jack-Jack!

I don't see another sequel for this movie because it pretty much sums up how the world is now with supers living among them. Unless they want to tell the story of the kids growing up which I don't think it will be a strong plot. So I'll give this movie 4/5 stars and you should go watch!

P/S: Get your kids to watch the first movie before watching the sequel okay?

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ILLUMINAKING

-Since 2017-

©2017 by illuminaking. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page