top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

ILLUMINAKING: 5 Favorite Designers


If I were to pick 5 designers to be immortal, these 5 would definitely be in my list! saya rasa 5 orang designers ni mempunyi pendekatan yang berbeza dan unik serta authentic. These designers always got me excited bila diorang nak showcase kan design terbaru diorang. This list tak ikut susunan apa-apa tapi hanyalah senarai 5 pereka fesyen kegemaran saya. Dan designers ni lah yang sedikit sebanyak memberikan saya inspirasi.

Carolina Herrera

Saya suka dengan rekaan Carolina Herrera yang kemas, minimal dan chic! kalau rajin nak google rekaan beliau silakan. I must admit that I did try to imitate some of her designs sebab designs beliau boleh dikategorikan sebegai unisex juga. Seluar pelikat yang saya pakai tahun ni juga mengambil sendikit inspirasi dari rekaan-rekaan beliau.

Alexander Wang

Bercakap tentang minimalistik. I don't think there is other person dalam dunia ni can wear the crown of minimalism except for Alexander Wang! His designs are simple but very in trend just like Carolina, rekaan dia mesra jantina (is that even a term?) meaning lelaki perempuan boleh pakai. There was one time when Alexander Wang collaborated with H&M and I was all over the place sebab nak beli yang from his brand memang tak ada duit lah and since H&M memberi harga mampu milik, so I grabbed one of the Neoprene jumper.

Jeremy Scott

Jeremy is everything but simple! His designs are so dramatic and costumy it works! Talking about out of the box designs, one of his memorable design was the McDonald's inspired collection for Moschino. Lepas-lepas dari tu, I always anticipate Moschino punya collection sebab nak tengok what else Jeremy will debut for his new collection. Barbie punya collection pun is one of my favorite and the recent My Little Pony! Gosh mahalnya basic tee dia pun.

Olivier Rousteing

Again, I love designs that are clean and structured! Balmain got all that and more! Unlike Carolina and Alexander, Olivier punya design are structured but not simple. Designs beliau a bit heavy but the good kinda heavy. Kalau pakai automatically akan rasa kaya dan berkuasa (since designs Olivier ni berunsur military sikit). H&M pun ada kolaborasi dengan Balmain tapi time tu memang harga dah tak mampu milik sebab kalau nak beli basic tee dia macam tak berbaloi but nak beli Jaket dia duit tak tebal.

Phoebe Philo

She is the reason why Celine is one of my favorite brand ever! The simplicity and the exclusivity of the designs especially the bags! Still is my dream bag but since she is no longer the creative director of Celine, I don't know if they will still have the bag or will the price of the bag go even higher? Help I just need enough money to buy that Celine bag! Her designs are also the very definition of simplicity but not as structured as Carolina but they are definitely kemas dan high fashion!

P/S: One fine day I will be my own favorite designer. InsyaAllah.

6 views0 comments
bottom of page