top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Mid-life Crisis?


Dah nak menginjak usia 30-an ni mula lah datang pelbagai rasa tak sedap hati. Ada je benda yang nak difikirkan, benda yang tak cukup benda yang berlebih benda yang ada benda yang tak ada. For me now, I don't really think about other things other than my physical well-being. Saya jenis macam tak berapa kisah sangat tak ada harta benda (even though I would be happier to own a house) since I'm not going to get married anytime soon so as long as ada rumah kat kampung tu, kira alhamdulillah lah.

What I'm most worried about now and forever is my appearance! I don't want to have wrinkles, I don't want to have fat belly but I would to have grey hair. Last ramadan pun saya dah gained 5kg. 5 freaking kg time puasa from 58kg to 63kg? can you imagine? Raya ni tak tau lah berapa kilo naik pula. Dah la size pinggang naik 3 inci, from 29 to 32? what have I dont to myself? I really need to get back in shape not that I was in great shape before but 29 inches waist with 58kg and 170cm height is about okay right?

(Starting my 10 min. jump rope exercise day for one month!)

So what I'm going to do now is to start a jump rope routine because that's the only workout I can do anytime anywhere. I'm not a push-up, sit-up and weight lifting kind of person so gym is not my bff even though I want them to be. Other that jump rope, I'm going to start my long distance running a.k.a jogging. No I don't think I the marathon challenge whatever kind of person. Walaupun macam teringin but I don't want to humiliate myself by drowning in the mud pool!

Ada tak rakan sebaya saya yang mengalami gangguan emosi yang sama bila menginjak usia 30-an?

P/S: Kena jumpa kaunselor ke ni?

8 views0 comments
bottom of page