top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

ILLUMINAKING: I Fill My Closet With...


When it comes to shopping and filling up my closets, I'm rarely go for brands because first I'm not financially stable and secondly why spent more money for the same (sometimes better) products? So today I'm going to share with you guys on where I mostly do my shopping. I only did this because there are people asking and most of them didn't believe that I bought them online and thrift shops. Picture this, on average I only spent less than RM150 (or even less) from head to toe! What usually took people about RM500 to dress themselves from head to toe.

The qualities of the products that I bought are mostly in great condition and sometimes the quality is not as good but that is expected when you bought something very cheap. But at least when it torn, it will not hurt you as much as a torn RM2k boots right? Let's check these places I bought most of the things I'm wearing on daily basis.

I've been buying stuff from nile since the first day I found out about the site right after I finished my internship with Zalora. You can actually look for everything here with 50% to 90% cheaper than other sites. I figure some people will go here and buy before re-sell them with higher price. The site is not as clean as other retail website but still you're able to shop at ease.

Product Selection: 4/5 Stars

Service : 4/5 Stars

Quality : 3.5/5 Stars (actually it depends on the products)

Price : 4/5 Stars

The one mall is my second go to site if I can't find the stuff I want on nile. This slight have almost similar range of products as nile but the price is slightly higher. Most of the products come from China but it doesn't mean the quality is as bad as you think. Some of the products are at the same quality to those you can buy on big retail shop. After all, almost everything is made in China right?

Product Selection: 4/5 Stars

Service : 4/5 Stars

Quality : 3/5 Stars

Price : 3/5 Stars

3. Jalan-Jalan Japan 1Shamelin

I immediately fell in love with this place the first time I visited it. I spent about RM120 and I got almost everything I want. The selection of products are a little bit limited when it comes to Men's Clothing but luckily I'm able to wear women's clothes as well. Here you can buy almost anything but for me, I'm always go for the clothes because I'm cheapskate like that. But still, some of my colleagues are impressed with the clothes I bought here.

Product Selection: 4/5 Stars

Service : 3.5/5 Stars

Quality : 4/5 Stars

Price : 4/5 Stars

Other than the places listed above, I do shop at other retail shop like Zara, H&M and what not but only when they have deals and promotion. Same thing but cheaper price, so why not? I don't really mind if it is a bit out of season because if you can wear it, why not buy it?

P/S: Do you guys have a good place where you can good stuff with cheap price?

11 views0 comments
bottom of page