top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

27 Years of Me


My manager tanya how it feels like turning 27? Honestly, I don't really know sebab rasa macam sama je yang berbeza is the number. Ucapan yang sama and impian yang sama every year. Maybe I'm not the type yang suka celebrate because the last thing I want bila keluar ramai-ramai is to be the main focus. I just attention from specific people and not everyone on the table. It's not that I don't appreciate people gather and celebrate me but it's the only day in the year where everyone will be focusing on you and I find it very awkward and uncomfortable because every other day they just don't really notice my existence.

But today I'm happy with all the wishes I got from my family and close friends. Even some thoughtful acquaintances and colleagues. Now that I'm already 27, my goal is to live life as it is. I know I don't really like to plan things out because I'm afraid to be heartbroken when my plan doesn't work. Maybe all these while I was planning my life unrealistically thus all the plans didn't worked out. After spending much time with my boss, I finally realize the importance of planning and how to plan right. I'm going to give it a try and see how 28 will look like next year.

Again I would like to thank everyone who took a time to write me those lovely birthday wishes. To my friends who spent their time with me and listen to my stories and what not. You guys are the best and also to my family who has been there for me since day 1. I love each and everyone of you! I do.

P/S: Hoping to see 28 and if in case I didn't make it, you guys really made my 27 awesome! Love you guys!

7 views0 comments
bottom of page