top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

September


Three months left before 2019? What? Do you know what this means? We are getting closer to Captain Marvel Movie and Infinity War sequel. Also it means that I'm closer to death. 2018 so far been good but I swear I've had like about 100 mini heart attack this year. Mostly from work and I'm not saying that I hate my work no I'm not because I love what I'm doing. But everything is brand new to me so I'm having difficulties to adapt. I've never been given so much responsibilities and trusts. If they believe in me and I should believe in myself too.

I don't really fancy the first week of every month since last month because I have to start my monthly report on my work which I don't have to do it back then. Well I know the purpose of this report is to see whether my contents are working and effective or not. As much as I love to do content, making content for kids and parenting related issues are not my cup of tea. Because content like this and especially parenting, you will need lots of facts. You can't be writing about how to boost your milk supply without looking at the reasons why you milk supply is not sufficient. Reading and doing research are the things that I'm not good at and with topics that doesn't even speak to me (kids and parenting? really Faiz?) it is a challenge for me everyday because I have to read facts about them. Well at least I'm learning something new everyday right? Plus I know I'm going to be the best parent in the future.

Why I love doing content so much? because I love to tell stories and share about the things that I know with other people. I talk a lot but only to the people I'm close to and comfortable with, so for me to reach a bigger audience, I write it and share it. That is why I have this blog and that is why I want to work in this field. I know my content may not always be beneficial or useful but I love it when people reacted to my content. I love seeing those likes and comments on the company's Facebook page and also Instagram. I'm happy when they share my content and I feel like I've done something good by sharing all these contents. Well of course I need to further improve my contents because me myself sometimes feel like 'why am I sharing this or writing stuff like this?' and to do that, I need to do the thing that I hate the most which is research! I need to know my audience. Things like what they like? Demographics and what not (roll eyes).

So how is this related to my post title 'September'? I don't even have a clue and that is also one of my problems. I got distracted easily and my thought process goes along the way. I hardly structure my thoughts and most of the time I let the surrounding speaks for me. I was about to write the things that I want to focus in September but instead I'm talking about my work. Which I think I've been talking about it since forever. Oh yeah it's going to be my 1st year anniversary at Kidxy this November. I don't why I'm telling you guys now though.

One more thing, making content means I need to be more aware of my surrounding and please if you like me to do some research on certain topics that you are interested in do let me know. Because it takes a lot of brains to come out with great contents. Well I need at least 2 or 3 sets of brains and not more. Because I hate conflicts and clashing of ideas and visions. Am I going to talk about my insecurities now? No! (at least not now).

P/S: I wonder who's been visiting and reading my blog posts. I got receipts yall. Anyway thank you but you're not interacting though.

4 views0 comments
bottom of page