top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Throwback: Singapore


Singapore is fun country to visit and it is impossible to get lost there. As a tourist, I find it very convenient to roam around Singapore and even though it is the most expensive city in the world. I somehow think that it is actually quite reasonable to live in Singapore (What you have to worry about is the house). The public transportation can reach just about anywhere in Singapore and the fares are so cheap! So I don't think I will needing a car. But I'm pretty sure getting a place to stay is the major problem in Singapore. I heard the houses are crazy expensive. Other than that, I think it is all good! I was comparing the prices of the fast food chain in Singapore with the one here in Kuala Lumpur and it is way cheaper in Singapore. Let me tell you how.

Okay this Deluxe supreme breakfast (I forgot its name) at McDonalds only cost me SGD 10! This is with McMuffin, Hashbrown, 2 Hotcakes, Beef Bacon and Iced Milo. Say that I earned SGD 2500 a month and I'm going to have this for breakfast every working day for a month (which I'm not going to). It's only going to cost me SGD 200!

And this menu right here available in Kuala Lumpur for RM 10.80! The menu is lesser and the price is way higher! If I earned RM 2500 a month here and applying the same principle as I did with my imaginary pay in SGD earlier. It will cost me RM 216 a month. Sure RM 16 difference but the amount of meal that I get with paying SGD 10 and RM 10 is totally different right? Well maybe it is just me with my tourist perspective and also because I can't get enough of that Supreme Deluxe Breakfast or whatever the name is. I'm not sure how Singaporeans are living their life there but looking at my relatives there, it seems like they're doing fine.

Okay enough about cost of living, I'm writing this because I want to share the photos of my recent visit to Singapore a week ago.

But the city is exceptionally hot maybe because it is an actual island but hey I love the tan.

P/S: Re-evaluating life goals.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page