top of page
Search
  • Sherry Wise

Stress Dreams Are Made of This


Cue Eurythmics song! Have you ever had a dream about something so stressful that you woke up feeling exhausted? I think it is normal to experience dreams where you were running, swimming or being active and woke up exhausted. But my dreams were about things that stressing me out.

Lately, I've been dreaming about sitting on final exams, SPM and what not. It sounds normal right? It was until in that dream I forgot to print out my final exam slip and I can't enter the exam hall. Sometimes I dreamed of being late to SPM. In my dream, I was so anxious, nervous and I can literally feel that I'm out of breathe and almost going crazy.

Somehow, I know that it was just a dream and I manage to wake myself up. It was a relief to know that it was only just a dream because can you imagine not being able to get into the exam hall and answer the most important exam of your life?

Oh shisssss! is this a sign? am I not being able to answer the most important 'exam' of my life? Gosh I'm scared and shaking at this very moment! Astaghfirullahalazim. Okay I think I'll stop right here and I need to do some self-reflecting.

P/S: May peace be upon us all.

8 views0 comments
bottom of page