top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Halloween and Goodbye


Today is Halloween and it is also the last day of one of my boss with us. She will be leaving the company I'm working with now for her surgery. It was a fun and emotional day today as we all had our liquid party (because she has to go on a liquid diet before her surgery) and we took pictures and what not. As someone who does not show much emotion, I think I'm one of the people who doesn't look sad during the party. Actually I am sad that she's leaving because I've learnt so much from her and I couldn't ask for a better boss.

People who know me knows that I don't express my feeling that well so it looks like I don't really care what's happening during the party but inside I was kinda sad that she's leaving. My boss describe me as someone who is full of colors because she'll never knows what I'm going to bring to the table each day. Well it was kinda a good thing to hear but also something that makes me wonder if I'm someone who is annoying or difficult to be around with because she could never seems to get a hold of my personality? You know things like these that make me stressed out. Wondering what other people think about me, most of the time I tell myself that I don't care what they're thinking but inside I do mind. Okay why suddenly this post talking about me? Am I having a Madonna during Aretha's tribute speech moment here?

Well though I might feel out of place during the party but I'm always in my zone when it comes to taking pictures. Look at these pictures and tell me where can I get a boss who is willing to entertain her staff like this? I miss her already!

Thank you Emylia for everything! Thank you for your help and guidance and I really learnt a lot from you from managing my work to managing my life. Your cheerful and joyful presence will surely be missed by all of us! See you soon and I'm waiting for that coffee and medipedi session.

P/S: She always asked me personal questions which she already the answers to. Her last question for me today was 'Are you a virgin?'

8 views0 comments
bottom of page