top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

ILLUMINAKING: 1st Anniversary with Kidxy


It's already November and it means that I've already been working with Kidxy for one year! How times fly right? I remember my first task with Kidxy was going through their activity's description in their website. At that time, Kidxy doesn't have as much activities as it has today and it was very easy for me to go through each activities.

Then in December, I started to create content for their Social Media accounts. At first it was just post on our promotions before I gradually create content to engage with the customers other than promoting our activities. In January, I started to lead a project for Kidxy called the K-ommunity. I must say that it was one of the most stressful moment in my life. Since Kidxy is a startup company, we don't have much manpower so everyone have to do a little bit of everything. Later in February, I was left with alone with my former boss. Again I almost gave up on my life at this moment because there only two of us and it was Chinese New Year School holiday and we need to tackle the crowd to get more sales. Imagine running a marketing campaign with only two people onboard?

Only in March more people started to join Kidxy. Then only the workload started to ease a bit but still stressful. In April we had our first big event with Permata Kurnia and also the launch of K-ommunity. In May Kidxy turns 1 and we also had an event with MRCB if I'm not mistaken. In June we got to be the official ticketing partner for Astro XTY musical which will start their first show tomorrow. Kidxy started to grow in front of my very eyes and now Kidxy is working with Astro Ceria and Astro English Content for their Treasure Hunt Activities. We also working with other company for their content curation.

Being with Kidxy for a year now, of course I have my vision on how I want to make a career with Kidxy. I'm seeing myself working with a dedicated content team to be in charge on the content curation for Kidxy throughout their communication channels and also a team that can provide side business for Kidxy. I want Kidxy to have this content division where it will be the place if any other organizations are looking for kids related content, they will go to Kidxy.

There's no work that is not stressful and there's no work that is easy so I always tell myself each time I feel like giving up. I love to create content and I love to engage with people through the content I've created. I want to excel in this and I was to strive with the path I chose.

P/S: I love my support systems and I'm grateful to have them.

6 views0 comments
bottom of page