top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: Time To Unwind


Work has been tough and Deepavali Holiday is just around the corner and it is a good time to finally go on a short vacation well not really because this coming week is going to be a lot hectic but then I have this long weekend due to Deepavali right? So why not just take a break and go somewhere.

This week was a bit overwhelming for me, first my boss left the company for her surgery. Then we are short by one manpower obviously. I got panicked thinking of the work that everyone will be doing and how it's going to affect my work. I mean I need my work to be reviewed and if everyone else is busy, who's going to review my work? How can I get my work done then? Everyone will be stressed out as well and will they think that I'm being brat because I always need their approval before I can proceed with my work? Oh all the overthinking got my blood pressure sky high!

So I really need a time to let go of this stress but still I still need to check on the work even though I'm not working. Well I'm already used to it but I just need a day where someone can actually help me with my work. That's all I ever wanted you know.

I need a me time so I decided to visit my sister and my mom in Kuala Terengganu. I always love it there because my sister place is near to the beach and in the city center so it is easier for me to go anywhere. Terengganu is also known for its good food and you know how I love to eat right? I hope I'll feel better and more relax to face this coming week. I know it's going to be tough but I'm going to get through it!

P/S: Thank God I got someone to comfort me now.

4 views0 comments
bottom of page