top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

ILLUMINAKING: Good Friends Are Hard To Find


The past few weeks I've been in a place that I wish I've never been to again and again. It's not my first time there but it happened whenever I feel like everything was getting better. I'm certain that God will never put me in a place where I can't get through. At time like this, I know that the only person I need to talk to is myself. I need to remind myself that I've been through a lot and I've overcome it every time! So there's no need for me to panic and feel lost.

Talking to myself is easy but to actually have someone else to listen to your problem is not hard to find. At time like this, the last thing I want to do is to burden the people around me with my problem. I understand everybody have their own struggle so why bother telling people things that they have no relation to? But I'm lucky to have friends who asked about me every now and then. They text me in the group asking how am I doing and actually ask me to share my problems, giving me advice and assure me that everything is going to be okay.

I'm so blessed to have been surrounded by amazing people! You can always find friends to laugh with but to find friends who actually be there when you need them, it's like needle in a haystack. So my friends who are there for me during my rough time, I love you so much and I wish we will stay friends forever and ever! You know who you are!

P/S: And thank you to that special someone who listened to me ugly cry every other night! XOXO

13 views0 comments
bottom of page