top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week in Review: Things Are Getting Better


This week was a roller-coaster ride and it is about to end! Thank God I had that talk or I'm sure that it will forever be a burden for me. Let's check out what happened this week.

Sunday (25th Nov, 2018)

I didn't do much on Sunday because I was still busy with work and I need to be on standby the whole day! I feel like I'm a doctor on call when actually, I'm just a content developer working to pay his bills. This was the day where I did a lot of talking to myself about what I should do next. Nothing special on Sunday!

Monday (26th Nov, 2018)

First day of work and I felt good because I finally get to do things that I really wanted to do at work. Now I can focus on my original plans of getting myself to the top! Nothing interesting just like any other days but my friends noticed that I started to smile again and I didn't know that I wasn't smiling before. Look what stress can do to you!

Tuesday (27th Nov, 2018)

Last day before my salary but I still managed to save some money for food but no I'm not going to eat anything fancy because I rather starve myself than have no money for gas at all! Again my boring life is boring as hell and I'm not doing anything else other than work. Sad!

Wednesday (28th Nov, 2018)

I was supposed to get my salary today! But hell knows what happened and I will only get my salary the next day! What a sad news! Thank God I saved some money because I planned on going for a movie date. So I went to watch Ralph Breaks The Internet and like always, Disney movies never fail to make me cry! Movie date is the best because you get to actually focus on other things than talking to each other asking the same questions since day one. I finished the day with a late night trip to McDonalds because I'm collecting this Pokemon toys from Happy Meal. They changed the toys every Thursday you know.

Thursday (29th Nov, 2018)

At work again feeling good as ever! Doing my work like usual went back home and my sister asked me to go buy some groceries at Sunway Putra. Once done and she said it's still early and so we watched 'The House With A Clock In Its Walls'. I almost fell asleep in the cinema. Read the full review in my next post!

Friday (30th Nov, 2018)

Finally it is Friday and I'm so happy because I'll be on leave till Monday! On Sunday, my friend is getting married! So today I had a catch-up session with my the love of my heart, my sister from another parents. We went to Naj and Belle Bangsar, the foods were good! The place was good! everything was good! Later we went for a karaoke session and they have Shallow! Of course I'm singing that song! Then we lepak mamak for another round of heart to heart sharing session. I love you sis!

Saturday (1st Dec, 2018)

Spent most of the day on the road. I was on my way to Batu Pahat to attend my friend's wedding. I stayed at my sister's place. There I got to fix my broken headlamp and also replaced my break pads. That guy at the workshop said that my break pads were done and another emergency break, I would have ran into the anything in front of me. Thank God! What I love about Batu Pahat is my niece and nephews, I'm not kids friendly but there are times where I can be very nice to kids. Well I have my own ways and it seems like my niece and nephews are digging it. I'm going to be everyone's favorite uncle!

Awesome week and everything seems in place so far! Looking forward for next week!

P/S: Sunday post is going to be my weekly diary now. You can skip if you want.

4 views0 comments
bottom of page