top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Movie Review: The House With A Clock In Its Walls


First of all I can't deny the fact that this movie keeps reminding me of Goosebumps and most probably it is because of Jack Black. I didn't want to watch this movie at first because I didn't know what this movie is all about but then I saw Cate Blanchett and she is one of my favorite actress ever so I said why not. I'm not sure if the novel is any better but this movie almost take me to snoozeville.

Eli Roth made one of the sickest horror movie ever but because this movie wants to capture the younger audience so he made the movie more lite by recycling some predictable humor. But whatever it is, Cate Blanchett definitely the highlight of this movie and I just love watching her on the silver screen! I'll give this movie 2.5/5 stars. If you like magic, yeah sure you can watch it.

P/S: Unplanned movie day out can has been disastrous for me.

9 views0 comments
bottom of page