top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Movie Review: Mowgli


I remembered clearly watching the trailer for Mowgli by Warner Brothers or Legendary Pictures if I'm not mistaken and set to be released in cinemas worldwide. Suddenly it is a Netflix movie now? No complain but what happened?

Compared to the Disney version of The Jungle Book, Mowgli is the same story with a different light or shall I say no light at all. Mowgli is way darker compared to the Disney version. The scenes are more violent and the animals are scarier. The casts are great, we have Batman as Bagheera, Doctor Strange as Shere Khan and Hela as Kaa. Ooo I love Cate as Kaa, I mean I love Cate as anything at all.

Nothing much to say about this movie actually because it is the same movie as Jungle Book but not kid friendly. However I'm a bit disturbed with the animal because they look human just like their voice actors. Plus this movie showed Mowgli living around humans and there is this one scene got me crying! I hate human!

P/S: Never thought I was going to cry watching this!

6 views0 comments
bottom of page