top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: Someone Is Getting Married!


This week was a mixed of happiness and exhaustion. Not just this week I think, that is basically my whole life. The week started of awesome because one of my best friend is getting married in April! Gosh I can't express how happy I am because she's been hiding this even from us. We didn't really expect she is going to get married this year but yass girl.

Mid week was okay too and as usual I can't wait for the weekend because there were kenduri and birthday dinner. I'm always up for free food and the kenduri was near my primary school and it was my classmate's little sister who got hitched. So I got to see some familiar faces but not sure if they are the right people. I mean they changed a lot since primary school like 16 years ago? But my friends always said that I look the same which is true and that's why people can recognized me even after 20 years. Jk.

On the same day was my ex colleague's birthday dinner. I was a bit hesitant to go because I only know a couple of people there but this bitch is my main bitch back in 11Street and I must be there. We had dinner at Crust 163 Retail Park. The food was great but the crowd ever greater! I'm always a bit shy when meeting new people so that's why some of them were confused as to why I was so quite because according to my friend, I'm that person who can't stop talking and always being shady. So I told them, let me get comfortable and analyzed you people first so I know what to say enough to make you go 'ooh bitch' but not hurtful enough to make you cry.

So yeah that was my week and looking forward for this coming week, the week where we'll be in the land of hormones.

P/S: Can't wait to fly out with my besties!

3 views0 comments
bottom of page