top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Style Inspo: Layered For The Gawds


I've always love to layer my clothes tapi dengan keadaan kat Malaysia ni, I think it wouldn't make any sense to wear layers of clothes sebab panas nak mampus. But that doesn't stop me from doing so because back when I was in Merbok, almost every day kot pergi kelas pakai baju lapis-lapis and I have so many outerwear back then. The reason why I love to layer my clothes sebab masa dulu I was so skinny and I wanted to look big plus with layering, you can actually have 2-3 different looks in a day.

Tapi sekarang dah jarang nak layer-layer kan baju sebab obviously Malaysia panas. Tapi lepas dah menambah berat badan ni, terasa macam nak start layering balik untuk cover lemak-lemak dibadan. Sebab kalau pakai shirt saja, habis semua lemak nak buat appearance. Kalau elok tak apa juga.

So now I started googling on how to layer my clothes as if I didn't already know. But look at these gentlemen right here, looking all fresh and stylish with 3 layers of clothes on them. Please I need Malaysia to be just warm for me to rock these looks. I tried like few weeks ago but man I was sweating like crazy sebab sekarang I travel to work naik train because tak larat nak drive hadap traffic kan and I have to walk for 2km or so from the train station to my office. It was a choice because I feel like I need that long walk since I don't do regular exercise but one have to sacrifice right?

Boleh je nak pakai macam ni given that turun train I have to take Grab or bus to office. I don't know! I just want to be able to wear things like these again. Please weather be nice.

P/S: Dapat side eyes juga lah haritu pakai long coat jalan pergi office tengah panas.

6 views0 comments
bottom of page