top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: Syukur Ramadhan


Alhamdulillah dah masuk minggu kedua berpuasa and two weeks before I had some mental and emotional breakdown, thank God last week everything was doing just fine. I finally get my closure? (or so I think) and now I'm moving forward with a new attitude in regards to handle whatever life may throw at me.

Serious lupa what I did last Sunday and most probably nothing since I don't really go out on Sunday now unless there is something I want to get or do so badly. Oh ya, I cooked buttermilk fish kot on Sunday ke Saturday? I'm not sure but it was freaking sedap. Not cooked entirely by me lah of course but still.

On Monday, my mom yang ulang-alik Batu Pahat to KL sekali suruh saya amik dia dekat TBS after work sebab nak tukar size kasut my niece sekali lagi. Umur baru 11 tahun dah pakai kasut saiz orang tua. Later we buka puasa dekat Mid Valley and bought a cake sebab it was my eldest niece punya birthday. She turned 21 like OMG I have a 21 year old niece? I'm old now!

Tuesday was nothing special just the usual weekday and same goes with Wednesday and Thursday. Friday I had this video shoot with my colleagues for our raya content and I feel like it went well and can't wait for the final product for review. Saturday was nothing much, Alif and I went buka puasa dekat luar sebab malas masak. Plus we also received a sad news on the passing of Dnars cosmetic founder and harini seorang lagi chef selebriti yang dikenali sebagai Adam meninggal dunia.

Pemergian yang dicemburui meninggal dalam bulan yang mulia. Semoga roh kedua-duanya dicucuri rahmat Allah. Semoga kita semua pun mendapat rahmat dariNya dibulan yang mulia ini, amin!

P/S: Alhamdulillah tahun ni puasa nafsu lapar tu tak ada langsung cuma.....

15 views0 comments
bottom of page