top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Movie Review: Aladdin


OMG! The starting of this movie really got me! The nostalgia of listening to Arabian Night song just bring back my whole childhood memories into my brain! I feel like a kid again and I was at the edge of my seat when I was watching this movie.

Sure it's not as similar to the original animation but the changes made were appropriate and the movie is so colorful and I think Will Smith did a great job as a genie. The cast were great too but I expected more from Jafar because this version of Jafar doesn't seem as creepy as the animation one. Most probably because he is damn hot and not as skinny.

I also felt that the ending was a bit short and I would love to see more destruction of Agrabah just like in the animation movie. I think this movie is appealing to the younger audiences today even though this movie is created for the 90's kids who are mostly parents today. The jokes are quite straight forward and not so in your face and obnoxious kinda jokes you would've expected.

I don't know maybe because I grew up with the movie so I might be a bit bias and I think it is a great movie! The colors, the songs and everything, it just made me feel like I'm a 5 years old all over again! I'm giving this movie 4/5 stars!

P/S: I cried when they sand 'A Whole New World' and also at the ending!

5 views0 comments
bottom of page