top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

ILLUMINAKING: Oh The Choices!


Manusia ni memang dicipta untuk membuat pilihan and sometimes the choices can be so overwhelming walaupun dua je pilihan yang ada. We will always need to make decisions even for the simplest thing like where to eat and what to do. We will never know if we are making the right decision kan?

So recently I was given two choices of leaving and staying my current work. Leaving means I will have a better pay but with shift hours. Staying means that I'll be doing what I love but with tremendous stress. So what should I do? I'm not fit to be working in shifts because I know my body can't function that way. My body will need to sleep when it should and working shift hours will definitely kacau my routine. But my body also doesn't tolerate stress well enough. I'll be in my head stressing out things and eventually I will fall sick.

What did I do? Which one did I chose? I chose to stay because even though my current work can be stressful sometimes, at least I still have the people that have known me for almost a year now and can actually help to cheer me up. However, I just received a bad news earlier this week where my senior manager will be leaving. Now I'm freaking out because she is one of the reason I chose to stay in the first place because I know she'll be there to help me out whenever things go sideways. Now that she's leaving, what am I suppose to do?

Now I'm thinking was declining that shift hour job was a good decision? Should I be thinking that it's okay to work shift hours because the pay is almost RM1k different from what I have now. Am I regretting for declining that offer? I just don't now and mungkin sebab bukan rezeki kot so yeah. I think I know what to do now and I hope I have the courage to do so. I really love what I'm doing but it is just that I need help because things can get a little overwhelming sometimes.

P/S: I really want to stay long enough in a company because I just don't like to be jumping from job to job.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page