top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: One Journey Ends, Another Journey Begins


This week bercampur baur sikit perjalanan. Ada yang best ada yang hampeh. Yang best was that I get to see my designs come to life and had our official photoshoot with it. Yang hampeh nya was orang yang tak faham bahasa kita ni dah overworked and still nak suruh buat macam-macam.

Let's start dari last Sunday, apart from updating my blog, I think we went out or something I'm not sure. Rasanya ada open house kot. (I really need to write down things in a proper diary). Oh yeah, I was in MyTown sebab ada video shoot dengan Craftomon. Lepastu pergi open house kawan my mom masa dia sekolah and finalized my designs.

On Monday kerja macam biasa and it was boring as hell sebab I'm already sick with abusive people. On Tuesday kerja juga macam biasa tapi balik tu singgah tengok my baju dah siap. I was happy with it and can't wait to share with all of you.

Wednesday pula kerja macam gila and got news I need to help out with something. Kerja yang ada pun macam nak mati memikir, tiba-tiba kena tambah lagi kerja. Thursday kerja dekat Plaza Damas and buat live update untuk event beraya dengan anak yatim, lepastu tu pergi tengok seluar pula. For now, I can say that it was not as I imagine it would be but I'll try to get feedback from people and improve the design from there.

Friday cuti sebab tak larat nak berfikir dah otak ni, memang nak rehat je the whole day sebab nak prepare untuk photoshoot later that day. Malam tu I had my first photoshoot for my baju and seluar. I can say for my first time, I was a bit out of my elements. My goal is to just watch and learn but I was asked to give some input as well and it was stressful but a happy kinda stress.

Sabtu, my mom and Alif went to my mom's cousin's wedding and later that day, Alif, Fatin and I went to Putrajaya for some outdoor photoshoot and also Alif's friend's open house. Thank God it was my cheat day so I ate a lot after so many days not eating that much.

So yeah, last week was a mix of happy and misery and I don't know how to go through this coming week. Plus it's going to be July which is my favorite month ever!

P/S: Turning 28 soon!

5 views0 comments
bottom of page