top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Fashion Tuesday: Prada SS 2020 Menswear


I love how high fashion brands are trying to penetrate the street style market. Brands like Gucci, Chanel and Prada used to make very conservative-like looks and now with the street style is making it's way into the mainstream fashion trend. These high fashion brands are also venturing into the trend and while some of them did it very well, other brands ended up looking silly.

So I'm not sure if it's me or these high fashion brands street style designs are looking quite similar. Take Balenciaga, Gucci and Prada, You'll noticed how the designs are somewhat similar. Today I'm going to list down my favorite looks from the Prada SS20 Menswear collection.

I'm not sure what the material used to make the top but I love that it is not the usual material that we used to make a tank top. This is something that I would wear if I have the money and even if I don't, I would still wear something similar.

This reminded me of Moschino. I love graphics and outerwear so this is like my dream combo. I used to have lots of outerwear collection but the Malaysia's weather is not outerwear friendly. But I still wear them sometimes.

I mean, this is like the silhouette that I would go for next METRaya. I already did this patches design and perhaps I might go with patterns next.

I tried to do color blocking this year but I didn't find the fabric that I want so I did something similar but with pastel colors. Pastel colors don't really scream color blocking like bold and neon colors did. I really love this raincoat? I don't know what it's call but I love it. I know it will look weird on me but I want it!

I need to learn how to make my own outerwear. Basically this one is the same silhouette with the previous one but it looks more serious with the blazer. Something that I would wear also but not sure where to.

I love fashion but I don't look like someone who does because I don't really know how to style myself. For me, all I really know is to wear the thing I feel like wearing even sometimes it doesn't look right. Most importantly, it must be comfortable.

P/S: I have something to share next week!

0 views0 comments
bottom of page