top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

28


I had one of the best surprised ever in my whole 28 years of existence last Saturday! Memang tak expect pun sebab I never thought I was that important in someone's life for them to actually make some times for me. I stop looking forward for my birthday back when I was in high school sebab bila masuk sekolah menengah je, people don't really celebrate and nak bagi hadiah ke apa ke so since then, I never expect anything for my birthday and great things do come when you least expected right?

This year by far one of the best birthday celebration ever. I didn't expect kawan-kawan yang dari geng yang berbeza to be there dalam satu masa. I wasn't expecting that at all sebab Qila did told me yang dia nak belanja birthday lunch last Saturday so tak expect benda lain pun lah selain lunch dengan Qila. Alif pula been telling me since last week dia nak keluar dengan cousin dia last weekend and I haven't been in touch with Ella and Puteri after they wished me dekat Instagram. Fatin pulak macam biasa lah, bila masuk gaji baru boleh lepak bersama. So yeah I didn't see this coming and masa hari kejadian pun I didn't smell anything.

Paling best masa sampai Ben's tu, I was walking behind Qila and I saw Alif duduk dekat meja tu and I was about to tell Qila yang Alif pun ada makan dekat situ. When I said hi dekat Alif and masa tu lah I noticed Ella, Puteri and Fatin. I was like "eh apahal dorang ada dekat sini?" and I saw the cake and that's when they started to sing Happy Birthday (it was the worst birthday song I've ever heard dengan tak sync nya lepastu nyanyi tak habis). That's when I realized "Oh there's here to celebrate me?"

Being an emotional but still a bad biatch, I smiled and buat-buat terharu lah sikit, takut nanti dorang ingat I tak appreciate kan. But I was crying like crazy on the inside and lagipun mana boleh nangis depan geng ni. Tak bad lah nak nangis-nangis bagai but really sampai harini I'm still thinking about these people. Thank you so much and I know thank you pun tak cukup nak menggambarkan betapa I appreciate all of you in my life.

Thanks Sofea datang jauh dari Penang! Thanks Maria yang sanggup cancel plan dengan husband untuk celebrate Sherry, Thanks Fatin yang mai makan sama walaupun kerja separuh hari. Thanks Qila & pasangan sebab angkut aku pusing-pusing pavi sebelum ke lokasi. Terima kasih semua!

Paling penting thank you Alif for this unforgettable birthday celebration!

P/S: Sambutan bersambung hingga ke lewat pagi ;)

17 views0 comments
bottom of page