top of page
Search
King Marc

Movie Review: Hobbs and Shaw


I wonder how it goes from illegal racing to fighting a super human? For me the Fast and Furious franchise is like an iPhone. No matter how ridiculous it is, people will still watch it. Don't get me wrong, this is a good action movie but the franchise progress so 'Hollywood-ly' that it changes the entire genre of the movie.

From a normal action street race movie to a heist and now sci-fi? Fast and Furious is one unique movie franchise. Back to Hobbs and Shaw, for me it is a bit been there done that kinda movie but as I said earlier, it didn't stop me from watching it. I love the cameos and I love humor this movie has, the action is hands down one of the best and given that this is now a sci-fi movie, I'm gonna give Hobbs pulling down a helicopter with one had a pass.

There are also other characters that I wish this movie will shed more lights to like the all-female gangster/mafia. This movie is definitely getting a sequel because the bad guy is still a mystery but according to the mystery voice 'he/she is someone who Hobbs once knew' my money is on Cypher aka Charlize Theron from Fast 8 but I'm not sure if Hobbs know her but whatever, I'm going to wait for the sequel then.

I'll give this movie a 4/5 as a sci-fi movie. I really enjoyed it and I had a good time.

P/S: Fast and Furious In Space next?

7 views0 comments
bottom of page