top of page
Search
King Marc

Movie Review: The Divine Fury


I'm so upset over this movie because to me I think this movie got so much potential! But the story line was too draggy and there's too much drama instead of action. When I watched the trailer, I was hoping this Van Helsing kinda action movie. There's some humor in it which sometimes I feel like it was out of place and awkward. I mean the humor didn't really fit the scene.

Character wise, I think it wasn't really strong because it doesn't give me that impact of wanting to be the character after watching this movie. Usually after watching an action movie, I'll have this desire to reenact the scene of the main protagonist but this movie didn't really do that to me. I also think they didn't really know what direction this movie want to go, whether it want to be an action sci-fi? horror? drama? mystery thriller or what? because it was a little bit of everything.

The movie is about a man who has this gift of 'killing' the demon with his bare hand and so he is helping a priest to track and kill the dark bishop who is currently in Korea. Sounds like a nice plot right? It is until you watched the movie.

I was yawning most of the time and it makes me upset because I know how awesome this movie will be if they stick to one theme. At the end of the movie, the credit said that there's going to be a sequel and I hope it's going to be a good one. Well I'm not sure if I'm going to watch it actually but hey I might as well do because I already watched the first one.

P/S: The title of the sequel is The Green Exorcist.

4 views0 comments
bottom of page