top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: You Betta Werk!


Oooh this week was very challenging for me because I need to readjust myself after getting so much down in the previous week! Ye lah, the week before I was working dekat Didi & Friends punya konsert for two days and last week kena kerja dekat Beyblade punya event the whole day. Lepastu I have my usual content to do and preparing for another Haribo event dekat Genting. So I was trying to readjust my time and my brain to prioritize my work and what not. Let's take a look at my day last week!

Sunday (18th August 2019)

I was at Melawati Mall the whole day for Beyblade tournament and macam-macam yang jadi dengan participants yang tak faham bahasa nya and penat mengemas after event. It was tiring but I'm happy because I get to do things that I'm not keen on doing before and did it better.

Monday (19th August 2019)

I was supposed to have my day off on Monday but I chose not to because we always have this little meeting where we update stuff and I don't want to pass whatever I need to explain on my part to someone else, I rather do it myself.

Tuesday (20th August 2019)

I went to LinDees to train their new marketing girl and also help their kitchen to take some photo for their Social Media. So I got to try almost everything on the menu and my favorite are everything that I can eat there. Oh ya on this day also I got the surprise of my life, LinDees new marketing will be furthering her study and yes we are back to square one.

Wednesday (21st August 2019)

I was helping Z to prepare for the Haribo event in Genting and just doing my usual work. I wanted to shoot something for our Merdeka content but it turns out that my idea was already published by another content website which obviously has a better production. So I scrapped that idea and trying to come out with something else but failed so far.

Thursday (22nd August 2019)

I was on half day because I went to get my blood result and yeay me because I don't have any serious illness yet! Thank God to that but I must not be that happy because the result indicated that yang semua dah borderline and kalau tak jaga makan and change my lifestyle, I must say hello to kencing manis and darah tinggi. Doktor pesan jangan makan nasi lemak anymore. So sad!

Friday (23rd August 2019)

This was supposed my off day but we need to take all our stuff up to Genting Highland to prepare for Saturday's Haribo event. So tak lah off day sangat pun since I have to get ready at 11am and luckily Alif also joined in as a part timer. Pergi jumpa Z dekat KL untuk amik our rental car and we drove up around 2 macam tu and arrived at 3 something terus setup tempat event. Lepastu balik to our rumah tumpangan ehsan dari bos.

Saturday (24th August 2019)

The event day and it went well but the crowd was not as happening since cuti sekolah pun dah habis plus I don't think people akan saja-saja drive naik gunung untuk join coloring contest kan? Also, management Genting pun sangat strict so susah nak pull crowd join our event. Habis event je Kitorang pun naik lah one of the rides dalam Skytropolis tu, alang-alang dah sampai kan. Later we went down and singgah Chin Swee Caves Temple and masa tu pula baru hujan so berkabus lah atas tu. Feeling-feeling dekat Beijing berjerebu kan. Check out my Instagram for pictures, haa gitu.

So that what was going on last week and yes nampak macam tak banyak but my brain was exhausted and I really need one day where I wasn't thinking of anything especially work related. I just need a day a relax and chill. Enough about me, how was your week?

P/S: Penat drive naik bukit tak habis lagi ni

3 views0 comments
bottom of page