top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

ILLUMINAKING: Swiss Dream Circus


It has been over a decade since my last visit to a circus. I remember the last time my family and I went to a circus was back in Seremban and it was Royal London Circus. That time all I know was people doing acrobatic stunts and whatever. I was so amazed back then. So last week I got the chance to experience circus again and this time it was different.

We got complimentary tickets from Swiss Dream Circus so we were there to experience the spectacles and this is their 5th year in Malaysia. The circus is held at Desa Parkcity and you can get your tickets at Traveloka. I was so excited to watch the circus and after it finished, I was crying inside for God knows why. So below are some of the pictures that I managed to snap during the show.

I love all the acts and for me personally, I think the acts were all quite short and I was left wanting more but at least I enjoyed myself there. Yes I was almost in tears after the wrapped up the show because I was thinking to myself that these people are doing their best and risking their life (some of the acts were so dangerous) to entertain people. You can see that they enjoyed what they're doing and I can only imagine what is like for them to travel around the world and put on a show like this.

What if the seats are empty or filled with just 15 people? They're still going to perform their best right? I have so much respect and love for these people. So you guys can get your tickets now and go watch them okay! It was worth it!

P/S: Thank God no animals were involved in this circus!

6 views0 comments
bottom of page