top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Movie Review: Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark


Guillermo Del Toro always brings out the best looking monster there is. I think this movie is based on a best selling book if I'm not mistaken? The premise is somewhat similar to Goosebumps but this one is a more terrifying version of Goosebumps.

The movie started with a group of teenagers who went into a haunted house and found a book of horror stories written by Sarah Bellows. They soon discover that the stories in the book actually happened in real life and after the first story, they try to escape the story but the story continues to develop as they go.

So yeah for me Hollywood horror movies are not really about the horror of the creature itself but more of a jump scare and I feel like this movie in particular are overusing it to a point that you can almost expect it and it feels annoying.

Some of the creatures were a little cartoonish which I didn't expect from big names like them. All in all this is still a fun movie to watch for you horror fans out there. So I'll give this movie 3/5 stars!

0 views0 comments
bottom of page