top of page
Search
  • Sherry Wise

Week In Review: Thousand Miles Away


This is crazy yall, I'm thousand miles away and I'm not going to miss updating my blog just because. So let see if I can recall things that happened last week after inhaling this air in this new place!

Sunday (15th September 2019)

I was in Rembau and you know when I'm in Rembau what I did was sleeping the whole day and waiting for my mom to cook my favorite meal and we ate. Oh yeah, I forgot that we actually started the day early because we went to Seremban 2 to change our money to be used in Korea. Suprisingly the rate was kinda cheap there because I told my mom to wait and change the money in Mid Valley or Nu Sentral. Since the rate is somewhat the same, so we just changed there.

Monday (16th September 2019)

It's Malaysia Day so another public holiday and I'm still in Rembau and we I sent my aunt to her place and I drove back to KL and sent my mom to my sister's place. I took the cat's cage at my sister's place in hope that I can get Ashley Brown Sugar and her babies, Boba and Pearl to live with us but sadly Ashley and her babies were nowhere to be found. So what a waste carrying this heavy ass cage for nothing!

Tuesday (17th September 2019)

It's work day and again majority of my colleagues were on leave because they have to work on weekend. Most of them took the whole week off because they want to clear their replacement leaves. Well I'm going away soon so take all the rest you need. Anyways, it's not like you'll be doing my work while I'm gone. Oh yeah, I also got a shocking offer from my boss which I said yes to but immediately regretted it.

Wednesday (18th September 2019)

So I spoke to the HR about the offer given by my boss and today I told her I can't accept the offer simply because the work that I have now is too much. I don't to be overworked and die in the office and be there to haunt people. I rather be somewhere else after I died.

Thursday (19th September 2019)

I haven't anything from my boss after I rejected her offer but anyways, remember that I told you guys that I was completing my handover last Saturday? Well I lied, I did everything today, a day before my leave because I can. It's the Malay in me to just do things at the very last minute. Well don't be mad, as long as I get my work done, who cares how long it took right?

Friday (20th September 2019)

I'm in 6 hours flight flying with AirAsia, so imagine what that did to my ass and my spine. Thank God I downloaded some movies on Netflix and some videos on YouTube. At least I can entertain myself in there. Unless there's Austin in your flight, watching Netflix and YouTube is the only way to keep yourself occupied in a tight space thousand feet in the air for 6 hours!

Saturday (21st September 2019)

There's so much to do today because it's our first full day here in Korea! So I won't be updating much here because I have lots of places to go and get my OOTD on. So I'll be updating everything about my visit in a dedicated post once I'm back in Malaysia okay?

This is so exciting and I wish to travel all over the world to experience the culture and what not. Happy holiday dear self!

P/S: The fashion here! I died!

1 view0 comments
bottom of page