top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: Everything Seems Brighter


Last week banyak juga lah dispute yang telah pun selesai. I mean not 100% selesai but I can see the progress. So I can say that everything kelihatan semakin cerah lah. Basically last week was my first week to be officially working for two companies which I think agak mencabar but I take it as a challenge for me to grow and actually gain something from it. Hopefully it will not take a toll on me lah since now I have to do 3 works at the same time. Nak buat macam mana kan, nak hidup ni kena lah kuat sikit usaha tu.

Okay so let's see what happened last week:

Sunday (29th September)

Last Sunday I was at my sister's place in Terengganu still for her kenduri doa selamat but pagi tu dah gerak balik to KL sebab Isnin dah kerja kan. So I spent most of my time atas bas lah sebab perjalanan 5 jam lepastu dah masuk KL jam pulak akibat hujan. Bersabar je lah ahad berlalu macam tu je.

Monday (30th September)

Monday was Balqis punya last day with Kidxy so we had a farewell lunch dekat sushi mentai and ya ampun it has been ages since I last had sushi and sumpah sedap makan sushi (mainly because harga dia murah compared to other places). So it was kinda sad lah to see her leaving because she was one of the people yang I'm really close to and the person yang I can talk stupid things and she'll get it.

Tuesday (1st October)

Tuesday was the first day I'm officially working for two companies as I mentioned earlier. Official here mean that I'm getting paid! Yes sebab sebelum ni more to like membantu je so now I really need to get paid lah of course! Bukan berkira but nothing is really free in this world kan? Even nak dapat free toys happy meal pun kena bayar RM6 for the food.

Wednesday (2nd October)

Today I went to LinDees for work and I was there to look and plan on how can I actually get things done smoothly and more efficient. I finally got some ideas on how I can work things out and now it's more on the executing part which I think it's going to be a bit challenging. Especially when you have to deal with someone older than you. Well harap-harap they are willing to learn and we can actually help each other to make things better lah.

Thursday (3rd October)

Some old working day and nothing interesting except that I went to watch Joker which I think by far the best movie I've ever watched this year! You can read about my review here. Apart from that, there was nothing really worth to talk about on this day.

Friday (4th October)

I always look forward for Friday, I mean who doesn't right? But I was on half day today and I went back early because I got something to do. I also went to Avenue K to eat that Dodo Korean Cuisine which I haven't had for centuries now. It felt so good to finally have a RM15 meals with portion that can feed an orphanage.

Saturday (5th October)

Finally it's weekend and I have nothing to do except for a Netflix marathon on their new series called The Politician and I already finished the first season. I love The Politician and I can't wait for season 2 to come out! I mean can the season 2 be out next week? Other than binging on Netflix, I also cleaned up the room and some part of the house because cleaning is therapeautic for me and I mean not that I was that stress but I love me some cleaning.

I feel like last week was kinda fun for me even though not much really happened but it was one of the less stressful and tensed week in my life! Of course after my Korean adventure week.

P/S: See life in a new light!

7 views0 comments
bottom of page