top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

ILLUMINAKING: Korean Adventure 3


Harini I will share about my 3rd day adventure in Korea! Basically on 3rd day ni kitorang cover attractions yang nearby the place we stayed je dekat Myeondong. So we started the day not so early, around 8 am macam tu rasanya all of us took the train to I forgot which area tapi yang ada ancient stream tu, Cheonggyecheon stream tak silap. I was excited sebab I'm fascinated by the story behind this modern recreational park. Cheonggyecheon was once a stream that flow in that area back in the days like during the dynasty days. It was that old and the modern Korea built an expressway on top of if before they decided to remove the expressway totally to revive the ancient stream.So you can imagine how excited I am when I get to set foot dekat tempat yang I've been reading and watch dekat documentary.

After visiting the river, we walked around the nearby area and ada this tugu of their emperor kot and I forgot to take his picture but where we went to next was far more important. I'm not into history lesson so much but if I find it interesting, I would definitely give it a shot.and you know how Korea used to have their king and what not and was killed by the Japanese and what not. It made me thing that you can actually erase the existince of something or someone just like that. So we visited the ancient palace site and I put on this traditional costume and feeling my oath. It was a nice place to walk around and learn about the history of korea and I think we should also be doing that in Malaysia. I mean why not right?

Lepas habis jalan-jalan dekat area palace ni, we went back to our place nak rehat-rehat jap before keluar balik around 6 pm macam tu to visit the Namsan Tower. I think bagus juga we went up there around dawn sebab dapat tengok sunset and the city looks better with the lights on. Sumpah atas tu sejuk and saujana mata memandang kata orang. I feel like I was somewhere else up there and pergi lah tengok couples dekat tempat kunci-kunci tu and seronoklah kan.

After Namsan, we went back to our place and sleep. As I said so many time previously, I was exhausted like hell here but it was worth it! I'm never been so happy to be exhausted!

P/S: Part 4 coming up next week!

3 views0 comments
bottom of page