top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: Productive!


Maybe it is just me or I really feel like last week has been one of my most productive week ever! I finished my work early, I have new ideas flowing and I'm inspired to do more compared to just looking for excuses to be mad at the world. Like seriously last week memang tenang and I want this to continue and I want me to be this inspired to actually do my job without complaining.

Bukan senang tau nak ada perasaan macam ni, harap-harapnya bertahan lah untuk jangka masa yang sangat lama! Amin! Okay now let's see what's going on last week:

Sunday (6th October)

I totally forgot where I was on Sunday. Most probably I was out with Qila because we have stories to tell. Yeah we did had lunch together at this ayam penyet outlet that have no one else except us but surprisingly the food tasted good and cheap. So I don't know why no one was there. That's pretty much my Sunday.

Monday (7th October)

I was early to the office and for the first time ever I didn't feel any pressure during morning scrum and I was about to say something like sharing my new ideas but I keep it to me for now. Nothing much happened it's just another day at work.

Tuesday (8th October)

I just found out that they rebooted Yo Soy Betty La Fea on Netflix and I just finished watching to series on Netflix and one of it was The Politician where you can read my thoughts about the show here. Other than that, it was pretty normal and I was at LinDees today.

Wednesday (9th October)

Usually I planned a movie night but there's no movie that I'm interested to watch so I continue to binge on Netflix. Work was okay and today I was told that I should feel lucky because someone requested me to work for them. I guess I should be grateful right?

Thursday (10th October)

Again another ordinary day at work and I managed to meet my boss expectation for the millionth time and I expect myself to keep on doing the best that I could to survive in this cold world. I got few emails and texts from people offering me jobs but I'm still thinking because I'm not that person who loves to start new especially after I'm already comfortable with my surrounding. So we'll see how.

Friday (11th October)

Today is my sister's birthday and as a normal little brother, I didn't wish her but I just asked her to go and watch Joker with her husband. Plus I was at LinDees today and I have so much to do but I just couldn't do it, I mean it's hard for me to like express the things that I want to do and asking people for help. I don't know why but that has been my kryptonite since I started working 5 years ago. It's hard for me to ask for help from anyone ever!

Saturday (12th October)

Z asked if I wanna go lunch so I took her to the ayam gepuk pak gembus nearby and she said that will be the last time she ate that because it was damn spicy. For me the spiciness was bearable and I like it because it is spicy but with a taste unlike that spicy ramen thingy where it was just spicy and burning. Later that day, Alif and I went to the night of fright in Sunway Lagoon and it was boring as hell. The haunted houses weren't scary at all and thank God I got the tickets for free. The only thing I enjoyed there were the live performances of the Sunway Lagoon dancers and this fire show.

So it has been a great week for 3 weeks in a row and I hope next week will be even better!

P/S: Sorting things in life.

1 view0 comments
bottom of page