top of page
Search
  • Sherry Wise

Movie Review: Countdown


Okay I've seen movies like this before, the plot is somehow similar to the likes of Truth or Dare and Hide & Seek. A horror twist to something we are all familiar about. This time around, we are dealing with an App which I think it is really clever and kinda fresh I would say even though we too have something similar to this, if you remember this movie called Nerve?

This app called Countdown is also tide to this ancient demon (reaper) who will kill everyone who tried to escape death after knowing that they're going to die (ehem Final Destination). Despite the familiar plot and what not, this movie is fun to watch until almost the end of the movie which made me wondering why. Why demon why?

You can read about the synopsis on Wiki because I'm only going to talk about my personal views on this movie. It was cliche and the humor in the movie seems forcible. I'm actually having a hard to laugh at the humor but I'll give it a B for effort. What I'm going to give an A for this movie is actually the demon and the jumpscare. I mean there are a few scene where I didn't expect to be scared like that ever. I almost flipped the chair what that ghost suddenly appeared out of nowhere.

Plus you gotta stay for a while because there's a end credit I supposed and I think there's going to be a sequel? I don't know because I feel like the movie didn't end there. I'll give this movie a 3.5/5 Stars.

P/S: Have you watched it? What do you think?

3 views0 comments
bottom of page