top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

2020 Highlights (Part 1)


2020 has been an interesting year for everyone. Lots of ups and downs (mostly downs) and for me personally, 2020 has been the year that I've learned so much about life, myself, and my surrounding. There's not much happening to me in 2020 but things that happened had given a significant impact on my life.


The pandemic pretty much immobilized me physically, emotionally, and spiritually. Having just got out of a relationship, I was ready to date again in 2020 but I can't go out and meet people. So it was kinda sad for me because I'm used to having someone to talk to and what not and to start all over again was a bit hard and the pandemic restriction didn't help at all.


I was emotionally at my lowest because I can't have the kind of connection I had with someone during times like that. So that's when I took the time to learn more about myself and reflect on how to be a better me. But after the storm comes the rainbow, around June 2020, I met someone amazing and we've dated ever since. I'm so happy to have met someone who not only willing to learn about me but so patient as well. Finding someone special is one of the best highlights of my 2020.


Being at my lowest emotionally wasn't only because I was single but also because of things that happened at work. I was laid off from my almost 3 years long work and that hit hard because I enjoyed myself there and doing the things that I love. It was such a heartbreaking moment for me to start all over again and when I thought I found something, it turns out to be the worst working experience for me ever. I was then left unemployed for 2 months and I was running out of coins and I have bills to pay and I don't know what I should do. But there's always light at the end of the tunnel and I finally got out of that tunnel and found this amazing workplace. The people are great, the environment is great and I feel like it was such a blessing during times like this. A month in and I feel like this is what I meant to do now.


As I said earlier, 2020 has been an interesting year for me and I'll talk more about other things that happened in 2020 that really helped me see the brighter side of life.


P/S: Part 2 coming soon!


13 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page