top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

ILLUMINAKING: Happy Birthday Queen


My mom's birthday was yesterday but I had to give a chance to the movie review post. Okay now let's talk about this awesome woman who is 65 this year and been raising me for the last 29 years and been doing it alone since 2013. My mom is a woman of many words but just recently she rarely talk and interact outside her circle. Maybe it is an age thing but I don't know, maybe she doesn't feel like talking to people she's not familiar with.

My mom is that mom who treats all her kids' friends as her own. Most of my friends call my mom as mak. But don't let that motherly smile fools you, she might be on to it with other people but my mom is a scammer! Well at least to me, she always scammed me for my money which I will gladly give it to her but the way she subtly ask me for money is an art form that even conman would be jealous for not having.

My mom is not perfect but she is the best! I know I may not be the son she expected to have but she treats me well and I know she loves me more compared to her other child but she doesn't want to make it obvious. So she said that I'm the most independent child and she doesn't have to worry about me so much.

Happy 65th Birthday Mom! Love you!

P/S: I'm that mysterious child in the family.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page